What’s coming up in the next few weeks on MARCIA’S BOOK TALK

It has been a very interesting few weeks on the blog, and, we have some more great things coming up in the coming future which I hope you will enjoy. Over the past few weeks, though, I have had the privilege of interviewing four great authors on the blog, and, for me, it was an enlightening, and very entertaining, experience. What is especially striking is how each author has their own special writing niche, and view on the world, which is expressed through their writing. I hope you enjoyed these interviews as much as the authors and I did bringing these to you. We have more author interviews coming up in the next few blog posts, and it will be my pleasure to bring these to you.

As all we authors experience, time is something which we all wish for more of, but, seems to run through own fingers very quickly like running water. I will aim in the future to review more full length works on the blog to add to the two books I have already reviewed. Additionally, I review a short story every day accessed from Smashwords, and aim, approximately every three months, to bring to your attention the stories which made the most impact upon me. This is a tough call, as there are so many great works available, but I will outline the top ten short stories which made the most impression upon me, and hope that you will find of interest, as well.

I am also currently editing a short story e-book which I hope to have uploaded and ready for viewing sometime in the next few weeks. It is a comedy, and something which I hope you will like. I will provide more details as we approach the release date, via MARCIA’S BOOK TALK and Twitter. If you’re like me, you want everything to be as perfect as possible in something you’ve written. The difficult part is learning when to ‘let go’ of your baby, and ‘send it into the world’ – I’m sure other authors know exactly what I’m talking about!

I hope you have a great day, and we’ll speak again soon, (in between reading, writing and whatever else we do)!

Marcia

2 thoughts on “What’s coming up in the next few weeks on MARCIA’S BOOK TALK

  1. Yes, it will be available on Smashwords hopefully in the next week or so. I will let you know more as the time approaches. Thanks!

    Marcia

Leave a Reply

