My Favorite E-books Read From January to March 2012

I have read many great e-books over the past three months and have enjoyed each, and every one thoroughly, but, for many different reasons. I will spotlight the fourteen e-books which I found to be the best in my opinion and, in saying this, it is never, never an easy decision, as there is so much great material to choose from, and this makes it even more challenging.

I was originally planning to showcase only five books, but,  the quality was so high that I could not help, in all fairness, but to extend the coverage to more e-books. To find out more information about each e-book, they can be clicked through on their covers, which leads to their entries on Smashwords. So, here it goes, my favorite e-books read from January to March, 2012!

*THE CALL, by Merrill Gemus, best humorous teen romance short story.

THE CALL by Merrill Gemus

*MAX’S EYES, by Christopher Kneipp, best fantasy short story.

MAX'S EYES by Christopher Kneipp

*THE STRANGE CASE OF A MIND SHIFT, by Frank Marcopolos, best non-fiction self-realization essay.

THE STRANGE CASE OF A MIND SHIFT By Frank Marcopolos

*A POND IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE, by Bernard Fancher, best teen love short story.

A POND IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE by Bernard Fancher

*ALL NIGHT LONG, I REMEMBER YOU, by Rona Go, best tragic love story.

ALL NIGHT LONG, I REMEMBER YOU by Rona Go

*GOING HOME AND OTHER STORIES, by Sylvia Morice, best humorous short story anthology.

GOING HOME AND OTHER STORIES by Sylvia Morice

*VETERAN OF A THOUSAND BATTLES, by Algor X. Dennison, best satire.

VETERAN OF A THOUSAND BATTLES by Algor X. Dennison

*TOWARD THE SKY, by LK Hunsaker, best mature male-female love story/romance.

TOWARD THE SKY by LK Hunsaker

*THE BOOK CLUB, by Maureen Mullis, best women’s fiction short story.

THE BOOK CLUB by Maureen Mullis

*ONLY IN MY MEMORIES, by Lynette Ferreira, best paranormal romance short story.

ONLY IN MY MEMORIES by Lynette Ferreira

*AFTERGLOW, by Ned Johnson, best literary short story.

AFTERGLOW by Ned Johnson

*SHENANDOAH, by CE Wills, best Civil War-themed romance short story.

SHENANDOAH by CE Wills

*THE GARDEN, by Tyra Masters-Heinrichs, best thriller-suspense story.

THE GARDEN by Tyra Masters-Heinrichs

*A LETTER FROM JOHN: A REVELATION, by Andy Wilkinson: best religious-themed short story.

A LETTER FROM JOHN: THE REVELATION by Andy Wilkinson

I hope you enjoyed my round-up of my favorite books from January to March, 2012.

Thank you.

Marcia

13 thoughts on “My Favorite E-books Read From January to March 2012

  1. Thank you so much for mentioning my ebook, “Going Home and Other Stories” as the best humorous short story anthology you read from Jan through Mar! I am honored and am so pleased that you enjoyed it. Now I have to read your other selections, as they all look great.
    Thank you again!

  2. Thank you for choosing my short story Toward The Sky as one of your favorites! This one developed into the full novel Moondrops & Thistles. I’m honored by the mention.

  3. I am grateful and glad that my All Night Long, I Remember You made it to your list of favorite reads. Thank you. I hope you and the readers of your blog can check out my other stories as well.

    • You’re very welcome, I enjoyed reading your book. I have your books in my library to read and will check out soon. Thanks.

  4. Thanks so much, Marcia. This is quite the unexpected honor, one I just discovered quite by accident. If it’s any recompense, you are one of my favorite (and, I would have to say, most perceptive)reviewers.

Leave a Reply

