Interview with author Pamela Cummins

Today I have the pleasure of interviewing Pamela Cummins, clairvoyant, Musical Psychic, and author of non-fiction self-help and spirituality books PAMELA’S LOVE COLLECTION, INSIGHTS FOR SINGLES: STEPS TO FINDING EVERLASTING LOVE, and PSYCHIC WISDOM ON LOVE AND RELATIONSHIPS, and welcome her to my blog.

Pamela Cummins, author photograph

Pamela Cummins, author photograph

Welcome Pamela!

 *

Q: For how long have you been writing?

A:  I have been writing since I was a child. I got the writer’s gene from my Father, Walter Cummins, who is an author, editor, publisher, and a semi-retired English literature college professor. I even had a poem published in a small magazine when I was eight years old.

*

Q: Have any life experiences inspired you to write your books?

A: My experiences with life is what inspires me to write as a non-fiction author. I began my path of healing, spirituality, and self-growth in 1989. One of my biggest challenges was my love relationships with men. I made a ton of mistakes which helped me become an expert of what not to do, but also what works in relationships. My journey along the path of growth and spirituality has made my life a million times better. My goal is sharing my knowledge so my readers have a better love life. But most importantly, empowerment and self-love for themselves.

*

Q: Each writer works in different ways with reference to writing. Do you have a writing program/schedule that works for you?

A: Giggle, most writers would scoff at my technique! My Angels and Guides give me messages on what and when to write. For instance, I once heard Stevie Nicks song lyric, “I have my own life” in my head and thought that would make a great blog. The ideas of how to write it flowed and I just had to type it.

When the inspiration hits, I write. I will write the chapters on the content page first when I get an idea for a book. The order of which the chapters are written is how I am guided and not necessary how the content page order is. But it works out in the end. The only time I am more rigid in my writing schedule is during the editing stage because I am curious of what my editors corrected. And I just have to make the corrections.

 *

Q: Do you have any favorite book genres which you love to read?

A: I enjoy self-help, new age, and spirituality books to improve my life. The books I read for enjoyment are fantasy, science fiction, historical fiction, and romance. I just love romance novels whether it is paranormal, historical, based on different cultures, or placed in current times.

*

Q: Are there any favorite books and authors who have been influential upon you and your writing?

A: I love Barbara De Angelis books. I would read them and think to myself, “I want to write like that.” Ms. De Angelis writes as if she is talking to you and uses personal and client’s stories. I loved how she used bullets for steps readers can take to improve their lives. I just realized how much my writing style is like her!

Other non-fiction authors that have been influential on me are Shakti Gawain, Doreen Virtue, Melody Beattie, Echo Bodine, Louise Hay, Sonia Choquette, Iyanla Vanzant, and Jack Canfield.

 *

Q: PAMELA’S LOVE COLLECTION was an entertaining read that had a great flow, with much helpful information to readers about relationships and self-growth. The section which dealt with psychic readings was also very interesting, and thought-provoking. What inspired you to write this book?

A: Thank you. My Angels and Guides of course. It was their way of showing me how far I have come as a writer. I also thought that my readers would like to have some of my articles and blogs in one place instead of spread out on the internet. Another reason was to show the public what a psychic email reading was like and get more readership for the free online Bellesprit magazine.

A close friend thought I should charge for this. But I felt that it would make a good freebie and it was unfair to charge because it was already on the internet for free. The only place that it is not for free, is Amazon because I’m not in their select program.

*

Q: Amongst your books, is there one which is closest to your heart, and why?

A: My book Psychic Wisdom on Love and Relationships is my baby. This book illustrates the steps I took to “walk my talk” on the path of spirituality and self-growth. I love teaching my clients communication skills, boundaries making skills, and how to get in touch with and trust their intuition. I have chapters on those three topics and more.

Psychic Wisdom on Love and Relationships also shows what advisers have to deal with when it comes to our clients and their love relationship. One well know healer told me that I was a brave woman for specializing in love and relationships. But I just love it.

The book is written in a way that to help readers understand deep concepts in an easy manner. And gets right to the point instead of going on and on like some self-help books do.

Finally, this book is me, who I am.

*

Q: Do you have any favorite TV shows, either from the past, or currently on the air?

A: Ah, TV can be so addicting. My favourite show today is Once Upon a Time. I enjoy Chopped and Diner, Drive, and Dives from the Food channel. I loved the Closer and was happy when the spin of Major Crimes was made. Big Bang Theory is a fun show too. I also enjoy British TV shows.

*

Q: Are there any hobbies or pastimes you like to participate in when you have spare time?

A: My two cats make me their priority, whether I am working or having down time. I like walking, yoga, and dining out. I also love spending quiet time at home with my partner. And when time allows making jewelry.

*

Q: You have written in the non-fiction genre, and mainly self-help books so far. Would you like to write stories in any other genres such as fiction?

A: A writer friend encourages me to write fiction. I would love to but I have other projects that are more of a priority right now. In the future, I would like to write a fantasy and romance book with a psychic sorcerer as the main character.

 *

Q: Are you left-handed, or right-handed? Being a left-hander, it is interesting to see how many writers are either one or the other, or ambidextrous.

A: I am right handed for the most part. I learned to use my left hand more because many years ago I was a massage therapist. When I first started out in massage I was doing bookkeeping part time. My right hand and arm was in paint from overuse. I started to use my left hand for simple tasks. I also taught myself to use the adding machine and a computer mouse with my left hand. This also helped me to get more in touch with my intuition and psychic abilities.

*

Q: Do you have any other writing projects, or new/upcoming releases, that you would like to mention to readers?

A: I was planning to start and work on a video series of classes. My Angel and Guides told me it was time to work on a fourth book – dream interpretation. I asked them which one I should do. Their response was, “Both.” I tried to resist until all these ideas popped in my head on how to go about the book. And the saga continues…..

*

I am certain you will join me in thanking Pamela today for her time, and that we look forward to reading more of her works in the future. If you wish to contact Pamela, she is available on:

*Twitter

*Goodreads

*Smashwords

*Barnes and Noble

*Facebook page

*Amazon.com

*Pamela’s website

*Pamela’s Blog

– Pamela’s books can be accessed by clicking on the book covers below:

PAMELA'S LOVE COLLECTION by Pamela Cummins

PAMELA’S LOVE COLLECTION by Pamela Cummins

PSYCHIC WISDOM ON LOVE AND RELATIONSHIPS by Pamela Cummins

PSYCHIC WISDOM ON LOVE AND RELATIONSHIPS by Pamela Cummins

 

INSIGHTS FOR SINGLES - STEPS TO FINDING EVERLASTING LOVE by Pamela Cummins

INSIGHTS FOR SINGLES – STEPS TO FINDING EVERLASTING LOVE by Pamela Cummins

One thought on “Interview with author Pamela Cummins

  1. Pingback: Interview on Marcia’s Book Talk | PAMELA'S PSYCHIC INSIGHTS

Leave a Reply

